2018

与传染学专家面对面——感染管理的艺术与科学

8th September 2018

在2018年9月8日,约有160位医师参与了我们所举办的第四届教学研讨会——“感染管理的艺术与科学”。地点是在香格里拉大酒店的宴会厅。

在黄乘佑医生的研讨会开场介绍中,他提到了抗生素的全球消耗数据在稳定地增长。这个研讨会的目的就是在于分享耐药性在新加坡和区域的模式与规模以及抗生素如何恰当地使用在家庭医疗、社区和重组医院中。同时,现场也有关于如何辨别细菌性感染和病毒性感染以及全身性类固醇(systemic steroids)在呼吸道感染时的使用的讲座。

家庭医师学会的主席A/Prof Tan Tze Lee为研讨会正式拉开序幕并讲解了在家庭医学中抗生素的使用。他讨论了以下几点:

  •   抗生素在新加坡的当今局面
  •   减少抗生素使用的壁垒——对不使用抗生素而产生的非计划中的损害的恐惧
  •   细菌抗药性:其问题在社区中的广泛性
  •   病患的想法、关注点和期望以及如何处理它们

有关社会中抗生素的耐药性的话题由我们的演讲嘉宾来自国大医院(NUH)的传染病高级顾问医师同时兼任国大(NUS)医学教授的Professor Paul Ananth Tambyah所呈现。他演说了在医院和社区中不同细菌所导致的感染、新兴的威胁——多重耐药革兰氏阴性菌(multi drug resistant gram negative bacteria)、不适当的抗菌治疗和它对死亡率的影响。同时,他也讨论了全球传播的耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌(MRSA)以及对已感染MRSA的社区的研究。最后,他也分享了对新加坡初级保健诊所的发热患者的抗生素使用模式的研究。

陈笃生医院的高级顾问A/Prof David Lye在过去的9年里在重组医院经历了抗菌药物管理,他探讨了为住院病人改进抗菌药物处方的各种干预措施。他讨论了各种抗菌剂的使用包括了头孢曲松钠(Ceftriaxone)、羟氨苄青霉素(Amoxycillin)、哌拉西林 (Piperacillin)/他唑巴坦(tazobactam)、 阿莫西林克拉维酸合剂(Amoxicillin-clavulanic acid)、左氧氟沙星(Levofloxacin)、环丙沙星(Ciprofloxacin)、莫西沙星(Moxifloxacin)和碳青霉烯类(Carbapenems)以及普通革兰氏阴性细菌的耐药模式。他也阐述了作为抗菌药物管理的一部分碳青霉烯降级(carbapenem de-escalation)策略的安全性和临床成果,在重症监护室中抗菌降级的临床成果,以及来自全球指针患病率包括新加坡在内的有关医院抗菌药物使用的研究结果。

林文珊医生以“滥用抗生素置我们于危险之中”开始了她的演讲并阐述了过度使用抗生素的影响和延迟使用抗生素的后果。接着,她提到了辨别细菌性感染和病毒性感染的必要,呈现了区别这两者和导致抗生素使用的病患因素的指针列表。她粗略谈到了现有的快速病毒检测和细菌检测并解释了原降钙素(Procalcitonin)和CRP的使用。最后,她提供了感染类型的清单包括了细菌类、病毒类或是两者都有的感染病以及抗生素使用的通用指南,并且以所有医生都应有“抗生素有意识”作为结语。

最后一位演讲嘉宾黄乘佑医生主讲了“在呼吸道感染中全身性类固醇的使用”。他的演讲着重在于在急性咽炎(acute pharyngitis)、急性鼻窦炎(acute sinusitis)、非哮喘下呼吸道感染(nonasthmatic Lower Respiratory Tract Infections )和肺炎所在社区中全身性类固醇的使用。他探讨了几个元分析的结果,以及有关短期类固醇使用可能的有害效应的观察研究数据。

我们衷心地感谢演讲嘉宾们为参与者带来这么精彩的呈现。同时,对于我们的协办单位和赞助商MSD我们也感激不尽,谢谢MSD为所有参与者将物流都安排完善。

 

nullnullnull

Post a comment

2018

MEET THE INFECTIOUS DISEASE SPECIALISTS – THE ART & SCIENCE OF MANAGING INFECTIONS

8th September 2018

About 160 medical practitioners attended our 4th teaching seminar in 2018 entitled “ The Art & Science of Managing Infections”. The venue was at the Tower Ballroom, Shangri- La Hotel.

In his introduction to the seminar, Dr Wong Sin Yew showed data that global consumption of antibiotics had been increasing steadily. This seminar was to share with participants on the pattern and scale of antimicrobial resistance in Singapore and the region and how antibiotics may be used appropriately in family practice, the community and restructured hospitals. There were also lectures on how to differentiate between bacterial and viral infections and the use of systemic steroids in respiratory infections.

A/Prof Tan Tze Lee, President of the College of Family Physicians, started the seminar proper and spoke on the usage of antibiotics in family medicine. He discussed the following:

  •  Current antibiotic landscape in Singapore
  •  Barriers to reducing antibiotic use – Fear of unintended harm as a result of not prescribing an antibiotic
  •  Bacterial Resistance: how extensive is the problem in the community?
  •  Patients’ ideas, concerns & expectations and how to manage them

Antibiotic resistance in the Community was presented by another of our guest speakers, Professor Paul Ananth Tambyah, Senior Consultant Infectious Disease Physician, NUH and Professor of Medicine at NUS. Prof Tambyah spoke about the various bacteria causing infections in hospitals and communities, the emerging threat of multi drug resistant gram negative bacteria, inappropriate antimicrobial therapy and its impact on mortality. He also discussed the global dissemination of methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) and included studies on community acquired MRSA in Singapore. Finally, he spoke about a study in Singapore on the patterns of antibiotic usage in febrile patients attending primary care clinics.

A/Prof David Lye, Senior Consultant at TTSH went through the last 9 years of antimicrobial stewardship in restructured Hospitals and discussed the various interventions to improve antimicrobial prescribing practices for inpatients. He also discussed the usage of various antimicrobials including Ceftriaxone, Amoxycillin, Piperacillin/tazobactam, Amoxicillin-clavulanic acid, Levofloxacin, Ciprofloxacin, Moxifloxacin and Carbapenems and the resistance patterns of the common Gram negative bacteria. He also elaborated on the safety and clinical outcomes of carbapenem de-escalation strategies as part of an antimicrobial stewardship, clinical outcomes of antimicrobial de-escalation in the ICU, and finally results from global point prevalence studies on antimicrobial use in hospitals including one done in Singapore.

Dr Lam Mun San started her session by focusing on the theme that “ Misuse of antibiotics puts us all at risk” and elaborated on effects of antibiotic overuse and also consequences of delayed antibiotic use. She then went on to the need to distinguish between bacterial and viral infection, a list of useful pointers on how to differentiate between bacterial and viral infections and patient factors driving antibiotic use. Dr Lam then spoke briefly on Rapid Viral Tests and bacterial tests that are available and elaborated on the use of Procalcitonin and CRP. Finally she gave a list of the types of infections which are usually bacterial, viral or possibly either and the general guidelines on when antibiotics should be used. In conclusion, she added that all doctors should be ‘antibiotic aware’.

Our final speaker, Dr Wong Sin Yew, presented on ‘Systemic Steroid Use in Respiratory Tract Infections’. He focused on systemic steroid use in acute pharyngitis, acute sinusitis, nonasthmatic Lower Respiratory Tract Infections and Community acquired pneumonia. He discussed the results of several meta analyses. Lastly, he discussed data from an observational study on the possible harmful effects of short term steroid use.

We wish to thank our speakers for presenting interesting talks to the participants. We are grateful to our co-organizer and sponsor, MSD for making all the logistic arrangements for all the participants.

 

nullnullnull

Post a comment