2019

员工退休会 2019年8月

2019年8月3号 星期六

当我们一行14个人到达Pasir Ris Heritage Chalet的时候,天气有点多云。

Senserene的Serene Seng,这次活动的举办机构,开始了一场厨师挑战,让所有人都融入进团队精神。

整个团队被分为了2个小组,给了1个小时自己做午餐!“Hulk”队在食物外观展现方面取得了胜利,而“Delicious”队在食物味道方面取得了胜利,非常符合他们的队名!然而,Delicious团队赢得了最终的胜利因为团队主厨为参加这次活动的小孩子们准备了特别的菜肴。

在美味的午餐后,我们听取了关于下12个月一直到2020年中的公司培训以及发展计划。计划包括:

  1.  一项调查,以确定公司员工对公司现有培训计划的看法和差距
  2.  培训需求的分析
  3.  对于每个职位描述的更新以及所需要的工作能力要求
  4.  对于每位职员的能力分析
  5. 了解每位职员的学习计划以及个别员工的需求
  6. 管理者和主管的培训以及辅导技巧,以便支持员工的持续学习和技术发展

然后,团队就怎样改进新职员入职培训进行了讨论。3个团队对于改进入职培训提出了意见,包括:护理技术的能力签字。培训发展计划的一个好的开始。

在新计划推动以后,团队继续开展了划龙舟团队合作活动!我们14个人加上Senserne的几个员工,和教练Wayne,Bruce坐上了20个人座位的龙舟。我们学习了龙舟比赛的基本语言,就像“All up”,“Easy”,“Hold Water”以及“Paddles up”。总之,我们每个人少于250次划桨,然而我们的胳膊已经非常累和酸痛!虽然我们一些人被前后的人溅到水,所有的人都非常开心,并且享受着因为使我们所有人第一次一起划龙舟!

家庭成员随后到达。总共35个人,在活动的最后进行了大型的海鲜烧烤!

Post a comment

2019

STAFF RETREAT AUGUST 2019

Saturday 3rd August 2019

The weather was a little cloudy as the group of 14 of us arrived at Heritage Chalet in Pasir Ris.

Serene Seng of Senserene, the agency organising the event started a Master Chef challenge to get everybody into team spirit. The group was divided into 2 teams and given one hour to make ourselves lunch! Team ‘Hulk’ won with presentation of the food, whereas Team ‘Delicious’ won for taste, obviously true to it’s team’s name! However, team Delicious was the final winner as the team’s ‘chef’ also catered a special dish for the children who attended the retreat!

After a delicious lunch, we were briefed on the training and development program which the company is undertaking for the next 12 months until mid 2020. This program includes:

  1.  a survey to ascertain the perception of employees’ on the company’s current training program and the gaps
  2.  training needs analysis
  3.  updated job description for each position and the required job competencies
  4.  competency profiling for each staff member
  5.  learning plans and needs for the individual staff member
  6.  training and coaching skills for managers and supervisors to support continuous learning and skills development for staff

The group was then drawn into a discussion on how the orientation program for new staff should improve. The 3 teams made suggestions and improvements on the orientation programme including a competency sign off for nursing skills. A good start to the training and development project!

After the launch of the project, the team continued with a team bonding session on dragon boat rowing! 14 of us plus a couple of staff from Senserene took out a 20- persons dragon boat with instructors, Wayne and Bruce. We were taught the basic dragon boat racing language like ‘ All Up”, “Easy”, ‘Hold Water” and “ Paddles Up” . Altogether back and forth, we must have each taken less than 250 paddle strokes, however our arms were already tired and sore ! Although some of us got splashed by the back and the front persons, everybody enjoyed it and enjoyed the great fun as it was the first time all of us had done a dragon boat row!

Family members then arrived. All 35 of us then proceeded to have a big seafood barbeque dinner before calling it a day!

Post a comment